How do I Break Connection for Cancelled Appointments?
First, let’s define what Break Connection means? This breaks any integration connections, which will cause the appointment to be rescheduled for housekeeping in ResortCleaning.
When an integrated appointment is Cancelled in ResortCleaning, 2 things happen:
- The status of the appointment is changed to Cancelled so the appointment is removed from the housekeeping schedule
- The Reservation number remains saved with the appointment which prevents the integration from making ANY additional changes
Retaining the reservation number prevents that appointment from being scheduled again the next time the integration runs. This is a necessary step for situations where you have a reservation on your booking calendar but don’t want housekeeping services for that departure.
Example: If an owner comes to stay in their property and decides they want to clean the unit themselves, this appointment needs to be cancelled in ResortCleaning and removed from the housekeeping schedule. Since cancelled appointments retain the reservation number, the integration skips this appointment and will not schedule it again in ResortCleaning.
There are other times when an appointment is Cancelled in ResortCleaning but we want the integration to bring it back in to be scheduled for housekeeping.
Example: A Property Manager might switch a property from one Cleaning Company to another and the previous Cleaning Company manually cancelled all future appointments. In order for those appointments to be picked up by the integration and scheduled with the new Cleaning Company, you must make sure to Break Connection so the reservation number is removed. The next time the integration runs, those appointments will be picked up by the integration and scheduled with the new Cleaning Company.
How to Break Connection for Cancelled Appointments;
- Go to the Appointments and Cancel Appointments
2. Select the date range of the appointment and filter per property if needed
3. Click the Status drop-down in your Search Filter and choose Cancelled
4. Press the Blue Search button
5. Any reservation showing a GREEN icon means the connection has not been broken and the reservation is still saved with that appointment. Click the Green icon to Break Connection
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.